• b1
1 2 3 4
slider jquery by WOWSlider.com v5.4

Meet the NYS TESOL Member of the Month for February!

Katya Kats, an elementary ESL teacher from the Capital Region, is the newest NYS TESOL Member of the Month.

Learn more about Katya on our Member of the Month page.


New York State has hundreds of dedicated ESOL educators and administrators going above and beyond their daily jobs to serve ELL students, their parents, teachers in training, and each other.

 

In celebration of all that you do, NYS TESOL has launched the new Member of the Month program to honor and recognize the volunteer service of our members.

 

Click here to nominate a colleague or yourself now.

 

And thanks so much for all you do!

Sat. Dec 6, 2014 Exec. Board meeting Teachers College, Columbia Univ.
Sat. Jan 10, 2015 Exec. Board meeting Teachers College, Columbia Univ.
Thurs. Feb 5, 2015 NYS TESOL Salon: Hosting an ESOL Family Movie Night Private home in Vestal, NY -7pm-9pm
Sat. Feb 7, 2015 Exec. Board meeting Teachers College, Columbia Univ.
Mon. Feb 9, 2015 NYS TESOL Buffalo Region meeting 4:00pm - 6:00pm, - Erie 1 BOCES Education Campus
355 Harlem Road, West Seneca, NY
Wed. Feb 18, 2015 10am-12pm Teacher Ed. SIG Special Event Please RSVP and location will be given
Thurs. Feb 26, 2015 NYS TESOL Capital Region Salon How will changes to CR Part 154 affect your district? Private home in Delmar, NY
Sun. March 1, 2015 NYS TESOL Hudson Region & Secondary Ed. SIG Salon Northern Westchester- 4pm-6pm
Sat. March 7, 2015 Exec. Board meeting & 2015 ALWC Teachers College, Columbia Univ.
Thurs thru Sat March 12-14, 2015 38th Annual NYSABE Conference Crown Plaza White Plains
Wed thru Sat March 25-28, 2015 TESOL 2015 International Convention and English Language Expo Toronto, Canada
Sat. April 25, 2015 LI ESOL Conference at Molloy College [register online] Rockville Centre, Long Island
Sat. May 9, 2015 Exec. Board meeting Teachers College, Columbia Univ.
Sat. May 16, 2015 36th Annual NYC ABE Conference High School for Fashion Industries, Manhattan
Sat. June 6, 2015 Exec. Board meeting Crowne Plaza of White Plains, site of 2015 Annual Conference
Sat. Sept 9, 2015 Exec. Board meeting Teachers College, Columbia Univ.
TBA Exec. Board meeting Teachers College, Columbia Univ.
Fri-Sat Nov 13-14, 2015 Exec. Board meeting & 45th Annual NYS TESOL Conference White Plains, NY

View pre-registration flyer for the 2015 ALWC

Call for Proposals- 15th Annual Long Island ESOL Conference- view the CFP flyer

Please send your proposals by March 30, 2015 to Dr. Maria Dove at mdove@molloy.edu

Thanks for attending the 44th Annual NYS TESOL Conference! Check out some photos here! . View selected presenter materials from the 44th Annual NYS TESOL Conference here