NYS TESOL Member of the Month for February 2019

Carmen Diaz

Carmen Diaz, Capital Region



Learn more about Carmen on our Member of the Month page. New York State has hundreds of dedicated ESOL educators and administrators that serve ELL students, their parents, teachers in training, and each other.

 

In celebration of all that you do, NYS TESOL has launched the Member of the Month program to honor and recognize the volunteer service of our members.

 

Nominate a colleague now.

 

And thanks so much for all you do!

         

Fri Feb 22, 2019
Adult Education SIG event - Meet 'N Greet at Serena's Wine Bar & Cafe - RSVP now!
Sat Feb 23, 2019 American Language Program (ALP) Winter Conference (9:30am-6pm)
Mon Feb 25, 2019NYS TESOL Webinar with guest Dr. Beth Clark-Gareca. Register now
Thurs-Sat- March 21-23, 2019
2019 NYSABE Annual Conference

Sat March 23, 2019 Long Island ESOL Conference 2019: Register now!
Sat March 23, 2019 Executive Board meeting, Molloy College (12pm-2pm)
Fri March 29, 2019Teaching Vocabulary to Enhance Academic Writing - Columbia University
(5pm-7pm)
Sat April 13, 2019 Call for Proposals: 40th Annual NYC ABE Conference
Sat April 13, 2019 Executive Board meeting
(virtual meeting)
10am-2pm
Tues April 16, 2019Tech in Ten, sponsored by NYS TESOL NYC Region (6pm-8pm), Baruch College, CUNY
Sat May 11, 2019Kaplan and NYS TESOL Spring 2019 Mini Conference-
Call for Proposals
Sat May 18, 2019 Executive Board meeting
(in-person with virtual option)
10am-2pm
Sat June 8, 2019 Executive Board meeting
(in-person with GTM)
Crowne Plaza White Plains, NY (10am-2pm)
Sat Sept 14, 2019 Executive Board meeting
(in-person with virtual option)
Teachers College
10am-2pm
Sat Oct 12, 2019 Executive Board meeting
(Virtual)
10am-2pm
Thurs - Sat
Nov 14 - 16, 2019
NYS TESOL 49th Annual Conference  -Crowne Plaza White Plains
(White Plains, NY)
Sat Nov 16, 2019 Annual meeting held at the Annual Conference, Crowne Plaza White Plains (White Plains, NY)






Page updated: Feb 15, 2019